Settings and activity
1 result found
-
51 votes
Thank you all for supporting and sharing back about the need to undo or revert changes to invoices, particularly where autosave can make accidental edits difficult to recover.
We want you to know that this is something we have longer-term plans to solve for.
While it's not in the pipeline just yet, we'll be sure to keep you in the know of any progress surrounding developments for the ability to undo or return to a previous state of an invoice.
An error occurred while saving the comment
Ryan Switzer
supported this idea
·
My case is similar to other users on this thread. I created a multi-page invoice with descriptions for hourly tasks, essentially a month long timecard, and intended to make a copy to retain only the client information and skeleton of the invoice format. Halfway through I realized that I was editing the original invoice not a copy - tried to exit and not save the changes to find out Xero had autosaved everything I accidentally deleted. I can see the edits in History and notes, so the data has to be available. Please allow us to access it!