Skip to content

Settings and activity

1 result found

  1. 475 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi team, we appreciate the on-going support and feedback we're receiving on this idea and pleased to be able to share this update. Our product team are actively exploring how we can best solve for the needs raised here, although at this time are unable to provide any set timeframes.

    They are very much aware of the appetite from our community on this, and as part of their exploration have reached out some users here as they gather insights.

    For the time being we'll shift to In discovery and I'll return as soon as there is more on this to share.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Matt Ferguson commented  · 

    Seems apparent to me that Xero has no real interest in implementing this feature--a feature, I might add, that is table stakes for any accounting platform in 2026. Given that this feature idea was originally proposed a stunning 13 years ago, I think I'll take this as a sign to close my Xero account and return to my previous accounting platform. But hey, Xero's product people have discovered a shortcut to losing customers, so good job on that front.

    Matt Ferguson supported this idea  ·