Skip to content

Settings and activity

2 results found

  1. 75 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    B F supported this idea  · 
  2. 133 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    B F commented  · 

    Every time I get an email from Xero saying an old system is retiring I cringe. Today I was right to do so with the classic invoicing retirement email.

    There is WAY too much white space in new invoicing the amount of scrolling I now need to do on my laptop makes it very difficult to see and also keep track of where I am.

    Also please have a way to disable Autosave or at the very least Undo changes . I just deleted 30 line items by mistake, no issue, just hit refresh and it will go back to the previous save. Nope, autosave made this permanent. Your auto generated help seems to think this is possible, but there are no options in my Xero to do so, so its obviously still not finished.

    Finally to delete line items, now I have to click the 3 dots, then click remove. With all the white space your devs like to add, I'm sure they could fit a tiny little X in the column since there is only 2 options in that menu anyway.

    Please ask your development team to spend a few weeks doing someone's accounts in Xero so they can see what a headache they turn this program into with every update.

    B F supported this idea  ·