Settings and activity
2 results found
-
483 votes
Hi community, as mentioned in my last post we want to keep you looped in on changes around autosave.
Our product team has continued to focus attention on how we can make invoicing faster and more responsive to improve our customers' experience.
We've now optimised autosave to require less processing power, leading to faster invoice loading and saving.
While we don't have any plans to remove autosave, there is the possibility that we would make updates to improve experiences related to autosave in the future - I've provided links below to ideas that have been raised and remain open for consideration;
- Invoicing - Undo/revert to previous version of an invoice
- Exclude Auto Save from History and Notes
- Invoices - Add invoice number when invoice is Approved
Thanks again for all your feedback and sharing with us in the forums here.
Updated 10 Sept 25
Jeanette McGinley
supported this idea
·
An error occurred while saving the comment -
265 votes
Hi community, thanks for continuing to share how much time this workflow can take.
Right now, we're building an agent that'll sit within JAX and help you get paid without the need to manually chase your customers, which may help address some of the need for more efficient follow-up and statement management.
Initially, you won’t be able to turn this on for an entire contact group at once. You'll be able to enable it for each individual contact within a group, and JAX will do the handy work of designing a personalised plan to follow up with each one. For some this may be a consolidated statement.
We recognise this doesn't cover every part of the original idea here, including sending statements to a whole contact group in one action. We’ll keep these gaps in consideration for future improvements and will share another update once the JAX agent is…
An error occurred while saving the comment
Jeanette McGinley
commented
We deal with many businesses where goods are dispatched and then their head office are making payments
It would make it a lot easier for us and our clients if this feature was added to Invoicing
Jeanette McGinley
supported this idea
·
The auto save in the new Invoicing is creating a problem with us having to delete multiple draft Invoices -
Staff are often called away from their desk and with their draft autosaving and another Staff member raising it on another login
Is there a way that we can go back to a draft only being created when we press save