Settings and activity
2 results found
-
51 votes
Hi everyone, thanks for the additional feedback we’ve received on this idea.
We understand that workpaper packs may sometimes need to be updated when the wrong financial year, dates, accounting method, template, or staff assignments are selected.
Earlier this year, we released the ability to edit pack settings, helping teams make these necessary changes without starting again. Template updates can also be applied to existing packs by refreshing them.
We recognise that there are cases where a pack may have been created for the wrong client or needs to be removed entirely. We’ll continue using your feedback to understand where deletion would provide the most valuable outcome, while also considering how we mgiht cater in the event a pack is accidentally deleted.
I’ll share any further updates here.
An error occurred while saving the comment
Marissa Mestros
supported this idea
·
-
258 votes
Hi team, I’m back again as the ability to accept deposits with Stripe has been released to the majority of regions (UK, US, NZ, AU SG, and CA) with sights set to get this to 100% asap.
Additionally to the feature we first rolled out, we've now added a due date field that allows you to set a specific date you expect payment of the deposit to be received and will be visible when sent to your customer.
Thanks again for your involvement in the idea here and helping us evolve Xero to better suit the needs of our customers.
Marissa Mestros
supported this idea
·
People make mistakes and therefore deletion of incorrect workpaper packs is a pretty important feature to maintain the database of working files.
Examples of needing to delete packs include when files are opened for the incorrect client (multiple entities in the group with similar names/xero files, not all entities in the group requiring a workpaper pack, etc) as well as plenty of other small mistakes in the file's set up (due date, etc) means we need to be able to delete the workpaper pack and re-create it if required.
This should be a pretty standard feature... if you can create it, you should be able to also delete it.