Invoices - "Add Contacts Last Items" o remain available once invoice is saved
The "Add Contact Last Items" link is now only there when a new invoice is created for an existing client however once the draft invoice is saved, the link no longer appears when the invoice is opened again. If the contacts last items are not added before the draft is saved and closed the first time, there is no way to get them back again. This has been REMOVED in the past month so this is not an idea for new functionality, it is a request to put back something that got removed for no good reason.
I dont care if it is a one time only option, ie add last items can only be used once then is disappears but I need to be able to click this link at any time during the month. I could edit a client invoice 10-12 times before it is sent at the end of the month as they are used as my timesheets.
I had to manually re-enter literally hundreds of line items for clients this month which took hours as I was expecting the same functionality I have been used to and using for several years now.
Thanks for submitting your idea on Xero Product Ideas. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we could improve Xero for you.
Your feedback will soon be reviewed by our Community team, and in the meantime this can begin to build support with votes from other community members.
If you're interested to see recent releases or get a pulse on what's coming soon see The Long and Short of it. 🙂