Timesheet timer shouldn't stop/ disappear when you click on the left arrow.
The Left Arrow is the first thing we would naturally think to click when we want to enter a separate time entry while keeping the timer running. However, clicking it causes the timer to disappear and stops recording altogether.
You can keep the timer running by clicking “Save and Keep Recording,” but this doesn’t feel intuitive as the arrow. There’s also nothing on the Left Arrow indicating that clicking it will cause the current time recording to be lost. In practice, it seems to function similarly to the “Discard” option, which makes the expected behaviour even less clear.
It would be more intuitive if the Left Arrow either kept the timer running by default, or clearly communicated that navigating back will stop/discard the current recording.
Thanks for submitting your idea on Xero Product Ideas. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we could improve Xero for you.
Your feedback will soon be reviewed by our Community team, and in the meantime this can begin to build support with votes from other community members.
If you're interested to see recent releases or get a pulse on what's coming soon see The Long and Short of it. 🙂