Invoices - Show Viewed only when the customer open the email and invoice
Change the history of an invoice being "Sent" to "Viewed" ONLY when the recipient opens the invoice.
I believe it is currently set to change into "Viewed" if either the vendor or the recipient opens the online invoice. It would give us a better peace of mind knowing there's a somewhat reliable way of telling if an invoice is visible to the recipient instead of being filtered into their spam folder. When I open the online invoice it messes up the tracking.
Thanks for sharing this idea and explaining the impact that opening an invoice yourself can have on the “Viewed” status and how important it is for you to have confidence that the status reflects whether your customer has accessed the invoice, particularly when you’re trying to confirm that it hasn’t been missed or filtered into spam.
This idea is currently open for other Xero users to vote and add comments will help us understand how broadly this would benefit the community and the different ways this behaviour affects businesses.
We appreciate you taking the time to explain your experience and provide this feedback 🙂