Prevent Xero product feature adverts if you are already using that feature.
Xero will show me banners at certain times to tell me of a new feature that could save me some time but they do that without first checking whether I am using that feature already. For instance, Xero just told me how I could save time with automatic superannuation. I spent time reading the linked article only to realize that I already have automatic superannuation payments set up and operating. Xero has the data to know if I am using the feature they want to advertise. Xero should respect it's users' time by not suggesting features that users are already using. It sounds pretty obvious, and it is, but it points to Xero prioritizing their own time over the time of their users.
Thanks for submitting your idea on Xero Product Ideas. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we could improve Xero for you.
Your feedback will soon be reviewed by our Community team, and in the meantime this can begin to build support with votes from other community members.
If you're interested to see recent releases or get a pulse on what's coming soon see The Long and Short of it. 🙂