Notification that an employee has self onboarded and warning that will expire BEFORE it does!
I recently invited a new employee to self onboard-which is a great time saver. I put in a nominal expiry date and then I do not recall getting any notification that they had onboarded. A nice big notification in Xero when I logged in would have been great. I have been in and out of Xero all week for various other tasks and next minute I received an email saying their onboarding had expired. I had no option to retrieve her info and had to delete her and resend the invitation which made me look inept. Alternatively, Xero could keep the info so I could complete the onboarding. Like the payroll revert to draft button! I understand that you don't want heaps of people's data "hanging around" if you don't onboard them for data security but this was a little tough on a small business owner who is not full time payroll or finance and only dips in and out as required to Xero.
Thanks for submitting your idea on Xero Product Ideas. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we could improve Xero for you.
Your feedback will soon be reviewed by our Community team, and in the meantime this can begin to build support with votes from other community members.
If you're interested to see recent releases or get a pulse on what's coming soon see The Long and Short of it. 🙂