Files - Restore deleted files / Prompt to confirm when removing
Move the Delete button away from preview in files attached to contacts.
So many times, I have accidently deleted files attached to contacts. The delete button is right next to the preview. There is no way to restore once deleted..
Hi everyone, we appreciate engagements on this idea so far. We understand how a confirmation step or restore option could help prevent accidental loss of files.
It has been awhile so we want to update this idea status to Gaining Support. To be upfront, we don't have immediate plans to implement this idea but we’ll continue monitoring the interest in this request.
-
KSI SAWMILLS
commented
A confirmation prompt or restore option needs to be implemented IMMEDIATELY. I do not understand why this simple feature is not available. I agree the buttons are too close.
-
Jessica Rimbault
commented
When you are in a contact's files - the View and Delete button are right next to each other. If you accidentally click the delete button instead of the View button, there's no prompt to confirm you want to delete the file. It's just poof - file gone. An "are you sure" prompt will prevent some "oh ****" moments.
-
Lisa Mills
commented
Totally agree, sometimes an internet lag causes you to delete the attachment rather than preview.
-
Leanne Cardy
commented
Or it should at least check with you before to confirm deletion
-
David Hefford
commented
Please update this
-
James Fellowes
commented
This is so important - it is far too easy to delete files accidentally!!
-
KSI SAWMILLS
commented
I agree with this 100% - and once it is accidently deleted, there is no trash folder to restore it from. Terrible, terrible feature !!!
-
Belinda Batty
commented
I agree with this, and have made the same mistake. There is no extra prompt to ask if you want to delete the file within the Contact. The 'View' and delete buttons should not be next to each other to avoid this from happening.
-
Margaret Valletta
commented
When deleting file from an invoice, a prompter comes up asking if we really want to delete that file. But as noted above, with a contact that has files attached, there is no prompter to make sure the file is not deleted by accident. PLEASE make this happen! It is way to easy to delete important attachments that are irretrievable