AU Payroll | Superannuation - Prevent pop up if organisation already using
Xero will show me banners at certain times to tell me of a new feature that could save me some time but they do that without first checking whether I am using that feature already. For instance, Xero just told me how I could save time with automatic superannuation. I spent time reading the linked article only to realize that I already have automatic superannuation payments set up and operating. Xero has the data to know if I am using the feature they want to advertise. Xero should respect it's users' time by not suggesting features that users are already using. It sounds pretty obvious, and it is, but it points to Xero prioritizing their own time over the time of their users.
Thanks for your feedback here, Martin. I've shared this back with our teams and want you to know that we're taking more active approaches to targeting who, when and where our prompts and notifications across Xero are shown.
I've confirmed with our team around the specific pop up you've noted here and understand that this has now been removed, but I do appreciate the distraction this created in trying to learn and understand a feature you were already using. Thanks again