Do not require customers to re-upload a receipt that Hubdoc already has
Problem: Hubdoc already contains the original photograph/image of the receipt, yet when a publishing mistake needs to be corrected it says to upload the document again.
This is particularly ridiculous for users who photograph receipts specifically so the physical receipt can then be discarded.
Requested improvement:
Hubdoc should simply reuse the existing source document.
Thanks for submitting your idea on Xero Product Ideas. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we could improve Xero for you.
Your feedback will soon be reviewed by our Community team, and in the meantime this can begin to build support with votes from other community members.
If you're interested to see recent releases or get a pulse on what's coming soon see The Long and Short of it. 🙂